AFCPE®  Symposium Scholarships 

Thanks to the support of our Sponsors, AFCPE® has Symposium Scholarship funds designated for specific populations: military, military spouse, people of color, LGBTQ+, people with a disability, fluency in another language, Canadians, and students.

Additionally, we have need-based scholarships available for those who have a passion for this work and a need for funding.

Anyone who has a passion for this work, and a need for funding support, is encouraged to apply. 

Scholarships Include:

Applications are closed for 2022.

Platinum Sponsor


Gold Sponsors

FINRA Foundation 
Zeiders Enterprises
AFCPE Strategic Impact Fund

Silver Sponsors

JPMorgan Chase & Co

Bronze Sponsor

Association of Military Banks of America (AMBA)

FINRA Foundation Military Spouse Fellows, email Heather Baker
All other professionals, email Zulairam Ruiz-Agosto

Financial Counseling Knowledge Bowl

Congratulations to the 2021 Knowledge Bowl Teams!

Kansas State University
Texas Tech University
University of Georgia
University of Missouri-Columbia
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Utah State University
Utah Valley University

What is the Knowledge Bowl?

Knowledge Bowl teams, comprised of 3 currently enrolled full-time students will compete against each other in a game show-style competition. Questions are focused on the AFC® Core Competencies.

The team with the most points at the end of the competition – wins!

Selected Knowledge Bowl teams will receive:

  • Complimentary registration for the 2022 AFCPE® Symposium
  • 2023 AFCPE® Membership
  • Access to AFC Online Study Guide & 1 attempt of the AFC Exam
  • Opportunity to earn up to 45 hours toward the AFC experience requirement.
  • Cash prize for first place primary team members
Applications are closed for 2022.

Questions? Email Zulairam Ruiz-Agosto

Image of Alexandra Heras, Nick Trotter and Ryan Wisner from UVU

2022 Financial Counseling Knowledge Bowl Winner:

Utah Valley University

2022 Participating Teams:

  • Texas Tech University
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison

Comments are closed.